Readerwave’s Blog

Waiting for Agnes………

Posted on: June 18, 2009

agnesThanks you…. for being my friend……………sales are picking up and that makes me a happy camper.. so to speak..es, .. Everyday is a better day. Thank you God… for being there for me and making me see that I need to be a better person… Think of others before myself. Lots of folks are out of work and I am just here at home with a husband who takes care of me… and my mother… I am very lucky….

I have a wonderful hobby that I would love to turn into a business.. If that happens it would be wonderful. If it doesn’t its been fun for the past 5 yrs… and I have been in the black the whole time…

Our little town needs a book store..New books used books and gifts (local)we could make this happen with the right marketing and some help form the right people.. God is the first one … I know I don’t write things so well and no one is going to read or comment so I am getting my thoughts out in the open so its there…

Well need to get some things done.. Have to go get more Waiting for Agnes from author Joe Bullard… need to see his lovely wife and get a hair cut… and Gene too… Our dishwasher is coming this morning….so I need to go clean out the old one and put dishes away I washed last night…I want to finish putting books on my desk in the computer so I can have over a 1000 items in my online store… In July will start putting in the rest of the shotglasses that I have in the box in my office and then start a new one from the garage… I have lots of them… had over 1300 glasses at one time.. have sold about 50 maybe in the last year… you can find them at http://shotglassheaven.com   books at http://readerwave.com   You will also fine LeapPad items.. books, cartridges, and machines, audio books, cookbooks, reference, religion, so many kinds and of course my fav Debbie Macomber, even her newest one Summer on Blossom Street and its signed… saw her in person last month…  (There was a lady there in Tallahassee who’s picture we took would like to send to her by email or mail if she would contact me… Well I think my book is written for today.. Have a good one and God Bless you and yours….

Leave a Reply

