Readerwave’s Blog

Thank God for Wal-Mart…………..

Posted on: April 2, 2009

Went to Wal-Mart this morning for my Easter egg fix… Some of the grands are coming this weekend and we are going to have a Easter egg hunt out doors if possible, if not inside.  Then felt a edge of guilt so bought something to send the others who won’t be here…

Good news…. I started making my shot glass store last night.. we have to take new pictures of the one I have out and the ones in the boxes not out yet… I did take everything shot glass off my eBay and eCRATER, readerwave stores… give me a couple of weeks and you will see some good pictures… Gene is in charge of that and he says the weather is to bad to get good light… I have to say the new light bulbs they have out to get better prices on your electric bill are terrible on reading and pictures…

I got the new Montana Creed: Tyler book  by Linda Lael Miller www.lindalaelmiller.com   today.. will start today as I only had read three pages of the one I just started… so I can start it over next week…. I am thinking if I don’t sell one of the other two I will pull them and put them on sale as a set when I finish this one…

Gene has gone to the grocery store… I just gave Mom a eclair from Wal-Mart.. Me I would rather have a pudding filled from Dunking Donuts…(We don’t have one here in out town.) I also miss the bagels used to get and sell at work.. An everything bagel not toasted with cream cheese… Someone have one for me.. Please….There is a restaurant near hear that has cream puffs.. Two people can eat one they are so filled with pudding… We stop every-time we go to Bradford for lunch even if we don’t go to the restaurant for lunch. we stop on the way home…  I broke down and bought a coke at Wal-mart I have drank about half… I try not to have soda.. I do pretty good… I don’t usually drink at home… and try to remember when we go out… Its one of my trigger foods.. another is Macaroni and potato salad… When I make them I don’t know when to stop…   Looks like I don’t know when to stop here either.. Picture of the day will be one of the grands last Easter…

Easter 2008 These are my eggs

Easter 2008 These are my eggs

Leave a Reply

