Readerwave’s Blog

Favorite Authors

Posted on: February 12, 2009

Fern Michaels,Series Texas,

Fern Michaels,Series Texas,

Christmas would't be the same with out a Debbie Macomber book

Christmas would't be the same with out a Debbie Macomber book

There are many books and authors which I read but one stands out…Debbie Macomber, her books are about family, friends, and life.. My favorite series, which she is still writing after 10 yrs is Cedar Cove. In the series, the books are named after streets in the town, and book number 7, has a picture of the authors’ home on the cover. I try to carry the series in my book stores readerwave.com but they are hard to keep on hand. One book or the other I can’t find at one time… I think the hardest one for me to find most of the time is 311 Pelican Ave… don’t know why… I have read this series from start to finish seveal times. New book #10 will be coming out in September… Right now Debbie is at the Mall of America signing books… I wish I could be there, but I am there in spirt… The only new Debbie Macomber book I have for sale right now is a wonderful book called “A Cedar Cove Christmas” on my eCRATER site.

Used books: I have over 51 different ones on eCRATER, where they sell for less and you get a rebate after buying two books.

Other authors I just bought yesterday, Fern Michaels, Linda Lael Miller,and Robyn Carr. Could not find Kate Caslisle “Homicide in HardCover” this is a first time author and from the little I have read the book sounds like something I would like to read and sell. We do not have a book store in our town that sells new books, just Walmart, drugstores, and grocery stores.. Since my birthday was last weekend, I can’t expect any new books till Christmas… I see a trip to Gainsville in my future… unless some one takes pity on me and sends me a copy.. I have a friend in Hollywood, Fl. (Second Edition) who sells new and used books and I passed the information on to her.

Leave a Reply

