Readerwave’s Blog

Saving for others

Posted on: February 10, 2009

I was just cutting out coupons I got off the internet to send to a lady in Iowa. She sends store coupons overseas to our servicemen and woman. She has many friends who help her. You can read the articale I saw at americanprofile.com
I try to send an envelope full every week has not been hard … This week there were none in my hometown paper, so went on line to Betty Crocker…

Then I got to thinking how many things do I save…..for something or someone.

Plastic bags to take back to my gocery store.

Coke.com has a place you can buy stuff with the codes of the caps or boxes… Well last year and the year before I gave those totaled amounts to Toys For Tots… That coke offered to do….

Boxtops for Education… Have been saving them for years for my children and now my grandchildren… so easy when you get the items anyways even my 87 year old mother hands me the packaging from her items so I can cut out the coupon…
What do you save that I could be doing….
I do not save cans and I should… we have to pay for the truck to come and pick it up and sometimes I see they leave our neighbors.

Leave a Reply

